Sunday, October 6, 2013

Recently Added: Playlist, Portland, October 6, 2013

New releases from:

Arctic Monkeys
Parquet Courts
The Pixies
The Smith Westerns

and Bob Dylan's "Another Self Portrait" (1969 − 1971)

The Arctic Monkeys' 5th album, Pete Doherty returns to The Babyshambles, a great new EP from Parquet Courts.... the first original Pixies music without original bass player Kim Deal... the first release of Yuck since guitarist Max took over lead vocal duties from departing Daniel... and good new stuff from The Smith Westerns, MGMT, and Foxygen....

The new Pixies, featuring a new Kim on bass.... Kim Shattuck, ex-Pandoras, ex-Muffs, is filling in for original bass player Kim Deal, who quit the band during rehearsals of new material in Wales earlier this year.

Mixtapes from 2010 by Andrew Savage (Parquet Courts)

and the new EP from Parquet Courts Tally All The Things That You Broke....

No comments:

Post a Comment